A Christmukkah song

images On the first night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me a Jewish ornament for our tree.

Two wooden dreidels, spinning tops for Hanukah

Everyone needs a little wooden dreidel.

On the second night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me two little dreidels and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the third night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the fourth night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me four golden latkes, three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the fifth night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me five festive fruitcakes, four golden latkes, three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the sixth night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me six deep-fried donuts, five festive fruitcakes, four golden latkes, three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the seventh night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me seven shortbread cookies, six deep-fried donuts, five festive fruitcakes, four golden latkes, three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

Chocolate coins in gold wrappers with menorahs on them.On the eighth night of Hanukah, my true love gave to me eight chocolate gelt, seven shortbread cookies, six deep-fried doughnuts, five festive fruitcakes, four golden latkes, three chocolate Santas, two little dreidels, and a Jewish ornament for our tree.

On the ninth day of Hanukah, my true love gave to me…nothing, of course. There are only 8 nights of Hanukah, silly. But Christmas is just around the corner!

Leave a Reply

